How do I unfriend or remove a friend?

To unfriend someone:

  1. Go to that person's Timeline
  2. Hover over the Friends button at the top of their Timeline
  3. Select Unfriend

Note: If you choose to unfriend someone, you'll be removed from that person's friends list as well. If you want to be friends with this person again, you'll need to send a new friend request.

You're reading the Desktop Help answer. Learn more in our other Help Centers.
Last edited about 2 weeks ago
Was this answer helpful? ·