How do I know if a friend has seen a message I sent?

When someone views your most recent message, it will be marked as seen. That way, you always know who got the message, and who didn't.

Messages are marked as seen when the person you sent them to is actively chatting or checking their messages.

This feature is part of every message you send, whether it's from your phone or a computer.

You're reading the Desktop Help answer. Learn more in our other Help Centers.
Last edited about a month ago
Was this answer helpful? ·