If your account is disabled, you won't be able to log in and no one else will be able to see it. Please keep in mind that there are many reasons why an account might be disabled, and we handle each of these cases differently. Be sure to contact us through the right channel to receive additional support.
My Account's Disabled
If your Facebook account has been disabled, you'll see a disabled message when you try to log in. If you don't see this message then you're probably experiencing a login issue. Get help logging in.
We disable Facebook accounts that violate our terms. Some violations include:
- Continued prohibited behavior after receiving a warning or multiple warnings from Facebook
- Unsolicited contact with others for the purpose of harassment, advertising, promoting, dating or other inappropriate conduct
- Use of a fake name
- Impersonation of a person or entity, or other misrepresentation of identity
- Posting content that violates our terms
My Friend or Child's Account is Disabled
If your friend's account is disabled, they'll need to submit an appeal using the email address that was connected to their Facebook account. Note that we can't release information about an account to anyone but the account holder and we won't take action on any appeals sent in on behalf of friends.
Learn more about our policies by reading our Community Standards.
Your child can submit an appeal using the email address that was connected to their Facebook account. Note that, because Facebook members 13 and older are considered authorized account holders, we can't give you information about the account or take any action on the account at your request.
Learn more about our policies by reading the Facebook Community Standards.
If your friend can't get into their account because it was taken over by someone else, please tell them to go to the Hacked Accounts section to get immediate help.
Note that we can't release information about an account to anyone but the account holder.
It's possible that their computer has a virus or bad software, or that their login info was phished. Here's what you can do to help: