The Web is better with friends.
How It Works
Just as your News Feed on Facebook is built uniquely for you, instant personalization sites let you easily bring your friends and interests with you.
Partners adhere to Facebook's guidelines and may only use your public information to serve you a personalized experience. Public information includes your name, profile picture, gender, networks, and other information you've made public.
When you first arrive on a participating site, you will see a notification and a way to turn off the customized experience in one click. Your information can only be used to present you with a more personalized experience and cannot be transferred to advertisers or used for any other purposes.
You control what information is available to these partners by managing the information set in your privacy settings. Or you can turn off instant personalization altogether, at which time your information will no longer be instantly available to any partner sites. Find out more about instant personalization in the Help Center.