How to contact your alderman to tell him/her you support legalizing secondary suites

February 14, 2011 at 7:21pm

So you want to show your support for legalizing secondary suites? No problem. Contact your alderman and there's several ways to do so.

 

If you don't know who your alderman is

Here's a link that will let you submit your message directly based on your street address: http://bit.ly/fmL7n0

 

If you do know who your alderman is

Below are various ways to contact them.

 

Phone number

403-268-2430

 

Email addresses

Ward 1 Dale Hodges | dhodges@calgary.ca

Ward 2 Gord Lowe | gord.lowe@calgary.ca

Ward 3 Jim Stevenson | jim.stevenson@calgary.ca

Ward 4 Gael MacLeod | Gael.MacLeod@calgary.ca

Ward 5 Ray Jones | ray.jones@calgary.ca

Ward 6 Richard Pootmans | Richard.Pootmans@calgary.ca

Ward 7 Druh Farrell | druh.farrell@calgary.ca

Ward 8 John Mar | john.mar@calgary.ca

Ward 9 Gian-Carlo Carra | gian-carlo.carra@calgary.ca

Ward 10 Andre Chabot | andre.chabot@calgary.ca

Ward 11 Brian Pincott | Brian.Pincott@calgary.ca

Ward 12 Shane Keating | Shane.Keating@calgary.ca

Ward 13 Diane Colley-Urquhart | diane.colley-urquhart@calgary.ca

Ward 14 Peter Demong | Peter.Demong@calgary.ca

 

 

Mailing address

The City of Calgary

Aldermanic Offices (8001)

P.O. Box 2100, Station M

Calgary AB T2P 2M5

Canada

 

Fax

403-268-8091

403-268-3823

 

Twitter

(not all aldermen are on Twitter)

Ward 3 Jim Stevenson | @Vote_Jim (account appears to be dormant) 

Ward 4 Gael MacLeod | @yycGael

Ward 6 Richard Pootmans | @pootmans

Ward 7 Druh Farrell | @DruhFarrell

Ward 8 John Mar | @aldjohnmar (signed off Twitter Dec. 6 but may monitor)

Ward 9 Gian-Carlo Carra | @gccarra

Ward 11 Brian Pincott | @bpincott

Ward 12 Shane Keating | @CouncillorKeats

Ward 13 Diane Colley-Urquhart | @AldermanDiane

Ward 14 Peter Demong | @peterdemong