Contact Your Councillor

February 8, 2013 at 12:54pm

One of the best ways you can support HFX HENS is by contacting members of city council and sharing your support for the protection of urban farming and the keeping of hens.

 

Below is a contact list for city council members and the mayor, including their specific district, phone number, and email address. 

 

 

If you would like to email everyone, here is the list formatted to easily be copied and pasted into an email:

barry.dalrymple@halifax.ca, david.hendsbee@halifax.ca, bill.karsten@halifax.ca, lorelei.nicoll@halifax.ca, gloria.mccluskey@halifax.ca, darren.fisher@halifax.ca, waye.mason@halifax.ca, jennifer.watts@halifax.ca, linda.mosher@halifax.ca, russell.walker@halifax.ca, stephen.adams@halifax.ca, reg.rankin@halifax.ca, matt.whitman@halifax.ca, brad.johns@halifax.ca, steve.craig@halifax.ca, tim.outhit@halifax.ca, mayor@halifax.ca, clerks@halifax.ca

 

And don't forget to sign our online petition and share it with your friends.

 

Thanks for your support!

 

 

Mayor and Council contact information:

 

Mayor Mike Savage

Office phone: (902) 490 4010   Email: mayor@halifax.ca

 

District 1 - Waverley - Fall River - Musquodoboit   Councillor Barry Dalrymple

Office phone: 490-4013   Email: barry.dalrymple@halifax.ca

 

District 2 - Preston - Chezzetcook - Eastern Shore   Councillor David Hendsbee

Office phone: 490-7177   Email: david.hendsbee@halifax.ca

 

District 3 - Dartmouth South - Eastern Passage   Councillor Bill Karsten

Office phone: 490-7177   Email: bill.karsten@halifax.ca

 

District 4 - Cole Harbour - Westphal   Councillor Lorelei Nicoll

Office phone : 490-4090   Email: lorelei.nicoll@halifax.ca

 

District 5 - Dartmouth Centre   Councillor Gloria McCluskey

Office phone: 490-4086   Email: gloria.mccluskey@halifax.ca

 

District 6 - Harbourview - Burnside - Dartmouth East   Councillor Darren Fisher

Office phone: 490-4013   Email: darren.fisher@halifax.ca

 

District 7 - Peninsula South - Downtown   Councillor Waye Mason

Office phone: 490-7177   Email: waye.mason@halifax.ca

 

District 8 - Peninsula North   Councillor Jennifer Watts

Office phone: 490-2012   Email: jennifer.watts@halifax.ca

 

District 9 - Armdale - Peninsula West   Councillor Linda Mosher

Office phone: 490-1577   Email: linda.mosher@halifax.ca

 

District 10 - Halifax - Bedford Basin West   Councillor Russell Walker

Office phone: 490-4090   Email: russell.walker@halifax.ca

 

District 11 - Spryfield - Sambro Loop - Prospect Road   Councillor Steve Adams

Office phone: 490-7184   Email: steve.adams@halifax.ca

 

District 12 - Timberlea - Beechville - Clayton Park West   Councillor Reg Rankin

Office phone: 490-2012   Email: reg.rankin@halifax.ca

 

District 13 - Hammonds Plains - St. Margarets   Councillor Matt Whitman

Office phone: 490-2012   Email:  matt.whitman@halifax.ca

 

District 14 - Middle/Upper Sackville - Beaver Bank - Lucasville   Councillor Brad Johns

Office phone: 490-7184   Email: brad.johns@halifax.ca

 

District 15 - Lower Sackville   Councillor Steve Craig

Office phone: 490-1577   Email: steve.craig@halifax.ca

 

District 16 - Bedford - Wentworth   Councillor Tim Outhit

Office phone: 490-4086   Email:  outhitt@halifax.ca