284 Reviews
Tell people what you think
Victoria Berry
· February 3, 2018
I normally would have given this a 5 star but was disappointed when they changed the payment method of booking. I am very against credit cards, so for the past 3 stays I've had I would book using a de...bit Visa and pay upon my arrival. My 4th time staying this November, I booked it in June and in October, I was told I could not use my debit Visa.I was told a credit card was needed because they wanted to take a down payment for my stay asap. I said with Debit Visas you can do that the same way you would a credit card (i.e online shopping is no problem) they said no to me and needed a credit card. (i was more than willing for my debit Visa to be charged right then and there to guarantee my stay) In addition, because there was no free cancellation I was told I would have to pay out for my stay, even though this wasn't my fault. Their website at the time still said you could pay upon arrival. After many phone calls, (this was a trip for my anniversary too) the manager said I could pay upon arrival but that would be the last time I could do that. Very disappointed you can't use Debit Visas as they are practically the same and you can take money out at any time just like a credit card. I guess I can no longer stay at my favourite getaway unless I conform and get a credit card. Extremely sad :( See More
Rick Bruce
· January 7, 2018
This was our 2nd time stay in 3 months. The staff was great along with the rooms. O&B had a great breakfast. The only thing keeping this from being a 5 was that the button to turn the large outdoor... hot tub was frozen and could not be turned on. There was not enough water in it to allow the filters to clean the water. It was pretty gross looking today.... Better maintenance needed on a high traffic amenity See More
Stacy Hayward
· November 5, 2017
Absolutely love this place and the staff. I've been to stay here twice in just over a month and both times the experience far exceeded my expectations. Justin in the concierge department is a wonderfu...l and caring man, I really can't say enough good things about him. He made sure to make both of my trips recently extra special. The valet staff as well as those in the Oliver & Bonacinni restaurant are also fantastic and should be commended for their speedy service and friendly attitudes. This place is now my new second home and I plan to be back just as soon as I can. See More
Robin Andrushko
· September 30, 2017
I was hoping for more considering we are paying over $700 for 2 nights. I chose the package with breakfast but when we checked in we only got vouchers for one morning. They said I only selected 1 gues...t maybe it was my error but I did add in the comments it was our 10th Anniversary. Once we got in the room it was nice and spacious. I went to use a tissue and a giant glob of wet smelly tissues came out of the box and as i flinched away the bottom of the box stayed stuck to counter because the cardboard was wet. I asked house keeping to remove it. Next we noticed nail clippings on the carpet under the coffee table. And now as I type this review from the bed in the hotel room I am staring at a pretty big spider web on the dining light fixture. Expected way more for the price. Wish I could post pictures to this review. See More
Kerem KH
· December 24, 2017
Everything is okay except the small details. You stay in the most expensive hotel in the town and they don't even offer you Wi-Fi or parking spot. I didn't get bothered for getting charged by those th...ings. I got bothered because they overcharged me. Anyways... my wife liked it and that's all it matters to me. I can still encourage people to come and visit this place but I will give them a heads up too. See More
Dana Rennie
· March 11, 2018
We had an amazing time. The staff were very helpful and the room was incredible. Will be back again for sure and would recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much Westin Trillium!
Julie Lomond
· October 11, 2017
Not impressed. Was overcharged and then spent hours trying to ‘fix’ it (never fully fixed) and all I got was a ‘sorry for the inconvenience’ (it caused issues for me and for my parents when we sent th...em on a surprise trip there. Ya, probably my worst customer service experience. Just lost 4 customers who would have returned had we received better care. See More
Raminder Sandhu
· August 19, 2017
Dont know what to write, we havent even experienced the hospitality of westin trillium blue mountain coz we r still waiting in the lobby, 25 mins past our check in time as " room is still not ready" ,...inspite of the fact the we arrived at 2:30 pm and informed that we will be back by 4pm . See More
Amelia Cole
· December 20, 2017
I thought the hotel was great. We had a super room over looking the village. All staff were so friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. Thank you
Frank Banman
· October 9, 2017
We spent Thanksgiving weekend here and had a great time. Very friendly staff and very comfortable beds.
We were in the 2 bedroom suite with our daughter son in law and grandson, and Lucy of course.
Wo...uld love to go back in winter with the hills covered in snow. See More
Helen Isak Shwery
· January 9, 2018
Bad customer service. The power went out and had to leave. Ruined the vacation. I emailed both the VP as well as customer service - no response.
Sonya Lockyer
· August 12, 2017
A beautiful property, great for families looking to escape the city. The hotel was fully booked and it showed- No one answered the phone, no turn down service- staff were friendly, but you could just ...feel how busy it was. Not worth the room rate when it's that busy. See More
Claudette Francoeur
· September 30, 2017
What a great place. Wonderful location in the heart of Blue Mountain Village. Xcellent service from the reception staff. Very clean room. We loved the place!
Jennifer Abreu
· March 11, 2018
The Westin Trillium House was stunning, the staff went above and beyond expectations, we all enjoyed our stay, I will be back for sure!
Shakil Rahman
· December 31, 2017
Professional front desk & good house service. Great food at the restaurant. Can’t get a better location than this property!!
Gloria Lui
· March 4, 2017
First time at this hotel. I highly recommend it!......sorry for this book!

Upon my arrive, I was greeted and quickly checked in with fast, friendly and knowledgeable service from the front reception....

When I walked into my room, surprising, the room was not fully cleaned up from the previous guests. I called down to the front desk to tell them of my situation and immediately they sent a staff up with another key and I was offered another room.

After I settled in for about 15mins, another staff knocked on my door. He had presented me with a very large generous Weston Trillium House gift bag with lots of editable goodies inside along with a welcome card signed by all the staff for the inconvenience. I was thoroughly impressed and had even mentioned about their wonderful unexpected gesture on my Facebook.

We have been going to Blue Mountain quite a bit this year and have tried different hotels every visit but this by far has been the most enjoyable.

All the staff were friendly and greeted you as you walk past them. The hotel is clean, everything they used were good quality products.

Their elevators were fast and also many available too. I've been to one hotel at Blue mountain that took forever to reach my floor and when the doors opened, the whole elevator was jam packed.. this happened all the time at that place too!

The best part was swimming in their large outdoors pool and hot tub in the freezing winter night with slight flurries at -20°c in March!! The pool lights changes color which was absolutely captivating from my balcony. The water is clean and very warm. I had never experienced swimming outdoors in the snow. So exhilarating!

I finished of my evening in their clean dry sauna and their fully furnished fitness center.

Bottom line, worth the price....I will return for sure!
See More
Kellie Elizabeth
· March 5, 2017
My husband and I stayed here on March 3-4 for two days/one night and loved it here...Great views, friendly staff, luxury accommodations and amenities. We skied during the first day and toured the vill...age, etc. on the second day. The separate bedroom from the den made for a great sleeping experience - very quiet and comfortable and separate from the TV. This resort is extremely convenient...Valet parking allowed us to park here the entire time and walk everywhere during the remainder of our stay (we got an early check-in and even after we checked out they let us keep our car parked in the underground garage for a few more hours, so that we could tour around during the afternoon). We had packed breakfast, lunch, and snacks - eating some meals in our suite - it had a kitchenette and a large dining table; other meals we ate in the nearby village - We ate dinner at Rusty's Pub and lunch at The Firehall - Very good meals and laid back atmosphere at both restaurants. There is a free Resort Shuttle if you don't want to walk around the resort, but the proximity to the chairlifts, to the village, to the Blue Mountain Inn, are just steps away from the resort, so everything is within walking distance. We used the heated pool and hot tub at night - a great feature after a long, cold day on the slopes! The next day we toured the village, watched the skiing events, and also shopped... There's a path leading directly into the village, from the rear of the hotel by the Millpond. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. See More
Lorna M. Yates
· March 19, 2017
We had a very poor experience. The check in was late and a process that was not guest-friendly. Our two bedroom suite (which was not inexpensive) smelled of animal urine or some other horrific smell... that windows open for 4 hours in mid March could not fix.

We were given a late check out for the horrible check in experience. And then someone knocked on our door at 11:10am and told us we had to get out. When I told him we had a late check out (4:00pm) he said that we didn't and told me that I had to call. I told him he would have to sort it out and we were not going to be calling. And then he calls himself a "client experience representative" - are they kidding me???? We ended up feeling so very unwelcome that we left an hour later anyway, with our twin toddlers, who we were hoping would nap there after lunch.

The person at check out didn't even ask how our stay was. Over $700 later and a Starwood SPG member, and I was shocked. I was literally dumbstruck and I am a lawyer who gets paid to talk for a living.

The rooms needed a facelift. Our glasses were dirty. The bedsheets on the king bed had a stain. I cannot even tell you how horrible the room smelled. The pool change rooms we unclean and the housekeeper told me that they are understaffed in the hotel and always make mistakes with check in and check out.

Stay at the JW Marriott on Rousseau if you want a great weekend up north. The service there and the rooms is outstanding. The Westin is a 3* with 5* prices.
See More
Danuta Dana Szoelloesi
· February 15, 2017
We stayed at the hotel last night for the first time. It's beautiful, clean. We booked a deluxe room with was a great size (most of the rooms at different hotels are small). All the staff is very frie...ndly. There was two Evian water bottles in the room when we arrived. Usually all other hotels give you this terrible tasting waters so I was very pleasantly surprised. We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs outside. My 4.5 year old son had lots of fun swimming outside in this time of a year. The water was very warm and the pool area was very clean.
We went to the Oliver and Bonacini restaurant for dinner which is located inside the hotel. The food was amazing, even my husband loved it (and believe me he is very hard to please as he is a very picky eater!).
They have a small kids games room, not much toys but enough to entertain a child for a while and the kids have the opportunity to play with other children. My son had fun playing while we waited for our dinner reservation.
We can't wait to return to this hotel. I totally recommend it to everyone!
See More
Susan Marie Sparks
· March 11, 2017
My husband and I were treated by my father in law to a night at this stunning hotel on Thursday night. We were treated beautifully and even upgraded without request. Our suite was gorgeous, the view i...ncredible, the food divine and the staff exceptional! We will be back for sure, next time for a longer stay, and we will recommend this hotel/escape to all of our friends and family.
Trust me, I worked for Fairmont Raffles for many years, and naturally have high standards when it comes to a getaway experience. They exceeded my expectations. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
See More
Weather Update
A vibrant village over the holidays! #liveitoutside #letsrise #movewell

Start your spring adventure with endless trails still open for skiing and snowboarding at Blue Mountain Resort!

Image may contain: sky, outdoor and nature

Every Thread Counts
Sleep. It’s a fundamental building block for wellness, but the world is not getting enough of it. It is a serious problem, and one that we at Westin are passionate to help solve.

Thanks to an idea inspired by our very own Project Rise contest winner, Carolyn Thoroski, Housekeeping Supervisor at The Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, and with the help of Clean the World, an internationally renowned recycling organization, we initiated an unprecedented su...stainability program, the likes of which the hotel industry has never seen.

It entails collecting, processing, and reweaving discarded Heavenly Bed linen into a whole new fabric, ready to be transformed into thousands of pairs of children’s pajamas. Now, with the assistance of Delivering Good and their network of community partners, we will begin donating our pajamas to children in markets around the world who are most prone to suffer from sleep anxieties.

The act of putting on the pajamas provides a powerful solution, reinforcing a positive sleep routine and setting in motion a ripple effect for years to come, helping them to rise and achieve their full potential.

Learn more about Westin’s commitment to sleep, sustainability, social impact, and how you can get involved at

Please join us in congratulating Carolyn Thoroski on her achievement!

See More
Image may contain: 1 person
Image may contain: one or more people, sky, snow, outdoor and nature
Blue Mountain

It’s time to start thinking about winter 18/19 because season passes are now on sale. For everyday access to Blue Mountain, our 5x7® Pass is better than ever. To unlock Blue and 25 other iconic destinations, upgrade to the Ikon Pass

There is nothing better than a fresh snowfall at Blue Mountain. Your winter escape awaits.

Image may contain: sky, snow, tree, house, table and outdoor
It looks like you may be having problems playing this video. If so, please try restarting your browser.

Gather your friends on Tuesday’s or Wednesday's and set out on an experience to remember. The Winter Wonderland Tasting Tour is coming to Blue Mountain and you can hitch a ride right from our front door! Hop on The Beer Bus Collingwood to experience:
- A snowshoe tour & tasting through the Georgian Hills Vineyards
- Explore the Thornbury Village Craft Cider & Beer with a tour and full flight of either wine, beer, or cider.
- Fuel up on a full lunch and flight of beer at Nor...thwinds Brewhouse & Kitchen
Learn more:
Winter images by: Clay Dolan

See More
The Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain updated their cover photo.
January 23
Image may contain: sky, snow, house, tree, outdoor and nature

Woodview Mountaintop Skating is now open. Take in the fresh air while gliding along a 1.1km loop at the top of Blue Mountain.…/…/woodview-mountaintop-skating

Image may contain: one or more people, tree, snow, sky, outdoor and nature

A vibrant village over the holidays! #liveitoutside #letsrise #movewell

It looks like you may be having problems playing this video. If so, please try restarting your browser.
It looks like you may be having problems playing this video. If so, please try restarting your browser.
Image may contain: 1 person, standing and outdoor
Blue Mountain

Announcing Blue Mountain's 2017-2018 Opening Day! Get your skis (or board) shined up and join us Tuesday, December 12 at 9:00 am for the start of the season. Th...ere'll be music, free hot drinks and snacks, and of course, good times on groomed runs. Tranquility and Easy Rider will be open along with a hike park on Undergrad. Check for more updates and we'll see you on the slopes!

See More
It looks like you may be having problems playing this video. If so, please try restarting your browser.