Breaking The Ice…
The 30th season of the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour begins this weekend with the Icebreaker 150 presented by Town Fair Tire at Thompson (Conn.) Speedway Motorsports Park on Sunday, April 6. Thompson played host to the inaugural Whelen Modified Tour event on March 31, 1985; a race appropriately won by the “King of the Modifieds,” NASCAR Hall of Famer Richie Evans. For the 2014 campaign, fans can expect to see 23-year-old NASCAR Next driver and 2013 Tour champi...on Ryan Preece try to become the first driver since Tony Hirschman (2004-05) to successfully defend the title.

After a rainout at Caraway on March 29, the NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour returns to action at South Boston (Va.) Speedway on Saturday, April 5. Similar to his 2013 season, three-time defending champion George Brunnhoelzl III enters Saturday’s South Boston 150 with two top-five finishes through the season’s first two events. A run of three straight wins began with the South Boston 150 a year ago.

The NASCAR Mexico Toyota Series returns to the track Saturday, April 5 at Mexico City for its second race of the season – and the first in Mexico. Daniel Suarez won the opener at Phoenix International Raceway in February. The 22-year-old NASCAR Next and Drive For Diversity driver has two straight series wins, dating back to last year’s finale in Mexico City. will feature live streaming of the NASCAR Whelen All-American Series events from Evergreen Speedway in Monroe, Wash., Langley Speedway in Hampton, Va., and South Boston on Saturday, in addition to Thompson on Saturday and Sunday.

Both the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour race at Thompson and NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour race at South Boston will also be streamed on the site.

See More
It looks like you may be having problems playing this video. If so, please try restarting your browser.

Throw Back Thursday

Image may contain: 1 person, car and outdoor
Image may contain: 4 people, outdoor
Ford Performance is with Matheus Novaes and 4 others.

Ford EcoBoost to victory lane at Sebring! Congrats to Chip Ganassi Racing Teams, Scott Pruett, Marino Franchitti, Memo Rojas, Roush Yates Engines and the Ford Racing team for bringing home our first overall win at Sebring since 1969! More to come later!

Please email me Fast News, and communications, including product and service information and special offers, from Ford Motor Company, and its dealers.
Please email me Fast News, and communications, including product and service information and special offers, from Ford Motor Company, and its dealers. Are you tired of looking at the old engine in your car knowing that there are performance gains to be had but yo...
The SSTe is the first of four electric buses in service at Kings Canyon Unified School District (KCUSD), and officials say the bus is expected to save over $10,000 a year in fuel and maintenance costs. Transportation Director Jason Flores says that going electric 'is just one more important step in…

Thoughts on the new Ford F 150

The All-New 2015 F-150 Ford Pickup Truck. Stronger, smarter and more fuel effective. See the Future of Tough in our 360 view.

We ran to the front just riding..

Parker Kligerman hits the rear quarter panel of Mason Mingus, starting a huge string of wrecks behind them.
ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menard's Lucas Oil 200 Daytona International Speedway Daytona Beach, Florida February 15, 2014
Sean Corr (No. 82 Ford F-150) has the best 10-lap consecutive average speed in Happy Hour practice for the Camping World Truck Series NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway. Feb. 21 - 5:26 pm et